Friday, September 17, 2010
iReport for CNN airs this weekend

The folks at CNN International sent us the lineup for this month's "iReport for CNN" TV show airing this weekend.

 

It features loads of your iReports, including DigibuzzMM's harrowing bus ride across a swollen river in Nicaragua, NidaKhan's pro and anti-mosque rallies in New York; goodnewsfm1's mystery Ghana fish; plus tons of severe weather footage from around the world. There's also an interview with iReport's Tyson Wheatley about iReport boot camp.

 

Upcoming air times for the show on CNN International TV:

 

Saturday: 12:30 p.m. ET (18:30 CET, 10:30 Abu Dhabi)and 7:30 p.m. ET (7:30 Hong Kong)

 

Sunday: 2:30 a.m. ET (14:30 Hong Kong, 10:30 Abu Dhabi), 10:30 a.m. ET (22:30 Hong Kong, 18:30 Abu Dhabi) and 10:30 p.m. ET (10:30 Hong Kong/Monday)

 

Here are links to all the iReports and videos featured in this month’s show:

 

A BLOCK
Who I Am by Shabnam Amini
The Big One....or, just a Party?
Firemen Save the Strike in Paris
Mozambique Riots
Typhoon in South Korea
New Zealand earthquake
Ghana Mystery Fish

 

B BLOCK
Nicaragua Floods
Mexico Floods
Hurricane Earl pushes boat towards rocks
Earl takes his toll on the USVI reefs
Hurricane Earl - Hampton Roads
Amazing photos of the 4 Mile Fire, Boulder, Co right after it started
Fourmile Canyon Fire
Boulder Colorado fire from airplane
The Four Mile Wildfire - TIME LAPSE - Front Range, CO
Hurricane Katrina: Then and Now

5 Comments
September 17, 2010
Click to view mcintron's profile

Wow. It seems they REALLY like weather across the pond. :)

September 19, 2010
Click to view dsashin's profile

mcintron -- Definitely, severe weather was a big story around the world this month, and we got some compelling international submissions.

September 23, 2010
Click to view larena's profile

thank you dsashin

September 28, 2010
Click to view yoda121's profile

I think that our global weather is changing rapidly. I looked in the newspaper and it said, in russia it was 93 degrees. i mean russia use to be the coldest country on earth. look now i think in a certain amount of time we will have floridas weather. which could form a hurricane on the coast of new york. that would be scary to see, though i'm starting to believe in the movie the day after tommorow,were the weather will change rapidly starting a global ice age or a tilt on the earths axis causing a strange global shif. this may seem like science fiction but it all points to something bad and all we can do is wait?

October 5, 2010
Click to view larena's profile

great thanks

You must be logged in to post a comment.



About the iReport Blog

The latest and greatest on CNN iReport, brought to you by Team iReport.


Categories Recent posts Monthly Subscribe