Share this on:
About this iReport
  • Not vetted for CNN

  • Click to view k3vsDad's profile
    Posted December 22, 2013 by
    Farmersburg, Indiana
    This iReport is part of an assignment:
    Sound off

    More from k3vsDad

    Who Will Be 2013 iReport Team Member of the Year?


    This is the final week for members of CNN's iReport community to voice the Team member or collective which should be honored by the Cornfield as the 2013 iReport Team Member of the Year. Community members are allowed to vote more than once.

    Voting  is open through Saturday, December 28. The poll will close at midnight  Eastern time. The winner or winners will be announced in a report on  Monday, December 30.

    As of today, over 600 people have visited Cornfield Polling.  A little over 3% of visitors have cast a vote and/or entered a comment.  Let's hope people are not waiting until the last minute to vote like  people waiting to sign up for "Obamacare".

    The direct link to participate in the survey is:

    Below is a listing of the Team via the Team Blog (

    1. Katie Hawkins-Gaar

    2. David Williams

    3. Christina Zdanowicz

    4. Daphne Sashin

    5. Rachel Rodriguez

    6. Henry Hanks

    7. Jareen Imam

    8. Nicole Saidi

    9. Germain Perez

    10. April Andrews

    11. Nnedike Ugoji

    12. Sophia Voychehovski

    13. Kyle Rogers

    14. Raja Periyasamy

    15. Christian Oliver

    16. Eric Hernandez

    17. Kyle Hale

    18. Zach Conrad

    Don't see an iReport Team member on the list you feel needs recognition?

    No worries.

    Go  take the survey, select from one of the entries on the list. In the  Comment section of the survey put in the Team member not listed you  believe deserves named.

    I  will adjust the votes, culling from the Comment section on the survey  to reflect the expressed, actual vote. I will also be assessing the  comments on my iReports on this subject to determine which of the Team  (listed or not listed) who should be given the honor.

    That honor could be, based on the comments, reflect the entire Team as well.

    This  list was taken directly from the iReport Team blog entry Meet the  iReport Team. I know it is not complete, from personal experience, and  suspect it has not been updated in awhile. Some members such as Lila  King was not listed nor on the Team blog entry.

    From the Cornfield, This is the last week to make your choice known.

    What do you think of this story?

    Select one of the options below. Your feedback will help tell CNN producers what to do with this iReport. If you'd like, you can explain your choice in the comments below.
    Be and editor! Choose an option below:
      Awesome! Put this on TV! Almost! Needs work. This submission violates iReport's community guidelines.


    Log in to comment

    iReport welcomes a lively discussion, so comments on iReports are not pre-screened before they post. See the iReport community guidelines for details about content that is not welcome on iReport.

    Add your Story Add your Story