About this iReport
  • Not verified by CNN

  • Click to view AndyLikes's profile
    Posted April 17, 2014 by
    St. Louis, Missouri

    More from AndyLikes

    National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Names New Leadership

    St. Louis, Mo. April 17, 2014 – The Mid-America Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) today announced Stacey Woelfel as the organization’s new President. Woelfel, an associate professor at the Missouri School of Journalism and the news director for KOMU-TV, will serve a two-year term as President. Woelfel holds a doctorate in political science from University of Missouri – Columbia.

    NATAS also announced several new board leadership positions. Anne-Marie Berger is the new Executive Vice President of the board and also serves as Emmy Awards co-chair. Berger is a producer and director and has helped create some of the Nine Network/KETC-TV’s most popular programs.

    Andy Likes is the new Secretary. In addition, Likes is the chair of the communications committee and has been a member of the board for more than five years. He had an 11 year career as a TV producer and is now the Vice President and practice leader for media relations, communications and training at The Vandiver Group.

    Tony Villasana is the new Treasurer. He currently works as a Sports Broadcast Crewing Coordinator for Klance Unlimited, located in Pacific, Missouri. He has a 32-year career in network broadcasting.

    Bill Faris is the new Vice President of Revenue. Faris is currently the executive producer, producer & director of commercials, Web content and corporate communications through his production company, Avatar Studios.

    Jim Kirchherr is the new Trustee. Kirchherr is Senior Director of Content at the Nine Network/KETC-TV, focusing primarily on documentaries and public affairs programs.

    Chuck Maulden is a new Alternate Trustee. Maulden has been the News Director at KOLR and KOZL since December of 2012.

    About NATAS Mid-America Chapter:
    The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences is dedicated to the advancement of the arts and sciences of television and the promotion of creative leadership for artistic, educational and technical achievements within the television industry. It recognizes excellence in television with the coveted Emmy Award. For more information please visit www.emmymid-america.org

    The Mid-America chapter was chartered in 1962 and began honoring outstanding achievement in this region with local Emmy Awards in 1976. The Mid-America chapter includes the television markets primarily in Missouri, Arkansas and Illinois and surrounding DMAs: St. Louis, Kansas City, Little Rock, Springfield (MO), St. Joseph, Columbia-Jefferson City, Joplin-Pittsburg, Quincy-Hannibal-Keokuk, Ottumwa-Kirksville, Davenport-Rock Island-Moline, Paducah-Cape Girardeau-Harrisburg, Champaign-Springfield-Decatur, Fort Smith-Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, Jonesboro, Monroe-Eldorado and Shreveport (LA).
    Add your Story Add your Story