About this iReport
  • Not verified by CNN

  • Click to view psbhowal's profile
    Posted April 29, 2014 by
    Kolkata, India

    More from psbhowal

    Meet the future shooters

    Its very rare to see such excitement in the minds of the school students and a huge participation in the 1st West Bengal Rifle Shooting Competition in The Heritage School campus...On 25th April and 26th April 2014 West Bengal Rifle Shooting Association organized the 1st School Rifle Shooting Competition in The Heritage School Kolkata. Major A.K.Deb the Chief Coach of Rifle Shooting Association was present along with Mr. P.K.Acharya, the Chief Jury. 45 participants across West Bengal participated in the competition from North Calcutta Rifle Club, Howrah Rifle Club, Asansol Rifle Club, Midnapore Rifle Club, The Heritage School and DPS Megacity.

    The 2-day rifle shooting competition witnessed a huge participation and excitement among the school students. At the end, the final result was declared today i.e. on 26thApril 2014 which is as follows:-

    SCL-1 Subham Basu of North Calcutta Rifle Club (NCRC) stood first (Boys-Junior) score-374

    SCL-2 Suman Kundu of Midnapore Rifle Club stood First (Boys Sub-junior) score-225

    SCL-3 Aishikee Gupta of The Heritage School Kolkata stood first (Girls Junior) score-229

    SCL-4 Debangana Chatterjee of Asansol Rifle club stood first (Girls Sub-junior) score 350

    SCL 5 Preetam Bowmick of NCRC stood first (Boys Junior) score 196

    SCL 6 Sayan Karar of The Heritage School stood first (Boys sub-junior) score 167

    SCL 7 Eliza Banerjee of Howrah Rifle Club stood first (Girls Junior) score 298

    Mr. Probir Roy, Executive Director, Heritage Group of Institutions, Mr. P.K.Acharya, Chief Jury and Major A.K.Deb, Chief Coach, West Bengal Rifle Shooting Association were present during the prize distribution ceremony.

    Media Contact
    Partha Sarathi Bhowal
    Add your Story Add your Story