About this iReport
  • Not verified by CNN

  • Click to view Harlanl's profile
    Posted May 10, 2014 by

    More from Harlanl

    Nixon University conducts a Professionalism Award ceremony to honor their faculty

    Nixon University recognizes the hard work and outstanding aptitude of their faculty member by introducing trend of Annual Professionalism Award Ceremony, which will be organized annually to honor and recognize the significance of endorsing ethical and certified performance within Nixon University’s community.

    This award will be presented faculty member who represent exceptional expertise in his/her respected field of education and follows the basic guidelines for value, dependability, self-motivation , variation, collaboration, and education.

    All Nixon University’s expert faculty members, students and administration are encouraged to propose and rank nominated faculty members. Rating should include a 120 words description of how the faculty member demonstrated the character of professionalism.

    The Faculty Research Prize was established to progress research prospects for young and energetic faculty members and to expose their capabilities through this award. This prize will recognize any exceptional finding will be given a $25000 reward voucher, of which 500 will be solely for the individuals contribution to research..
    The Faculty Achievement Award, recognizes a member of the School of Business Studies, who displays enthusiasm towards encourage learning courses and the outcome of their result for the past 5 years, This award will also measure the faculty member’s like-ability among the students and level of developing interest of the particular course among students of Nixon University

    The Research Mentoring Awards are established to recognize faculty members in the excellence in research mentoring. Distinction can be demonstrated in many ways such as by the activities and achievements of individual, by course execution by the mentor, or by exceptional innovation in mentoring. Three winners will be acknowledged each year, one from a fundamental skill department, one in Health sciences research, and one in Computer sciences department of mentoring research.

    Each winning mentor will receive a monetary prize of worth $30,000. All nominations may come from individuals or groups. To be eligible for this award, Nomination should be in a position of expert level or Head of research department.

    The Faculty Teaching Award will also be presented to distinguish ongoing excellence in education and counseling, and ideal dedication to the teaching of graduate students within Law and Legal Department of Nixon University Departments. The candidate and winners are selected by a graduate student committee.
    Add your Story Add your Story