About this iReport
  • Not verified by CNN

  • Click to view sspatil's profile
    Posted May 22, 2014 by
    Shirpur, India
    This iReport is part of an assignment:
    Tell us the Good Stuff!

    More from sspatil

    Annual Symposium@IEEE NMiMS Shirpur Campus


    Report on IEEE Dine and Dance : Annual Symposium@IEEE NMiMS Shirpur Campus


    Organizer : Department of Electronics and Telecommunication, MPSTME NMIMS, Shirpur


    Event : IEEE Dine and Dance

    Date of Event:16th April, 2014

    Time: 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm


    About the event “IEEE Dine and Dance"  :

    The event, “IEEE Dine and Dancing” was the final event conducted in the present academic session by the Department of Electronics and Telecommunication. The main objective of this event is to dissolve the old IEEE Executive committee and to form the new IEEE Executive committee members. The event also witnessed the formation of Executive Committee members for WIE IEEE NMIMS-Shirpur. The WIE (Women in Engineering) is a new wing which is formed under IEEE NMIMS-Shirpur which is meant for the active participation of girl students in various activities and to shoulder the responsibilities along with the boy students. Along with the formation of new Executive Committees, many faculties and students were given token of appreciation for various achievements brought to NMIMS-Shirpur.


    On 16th April 2014

    By the good will of Prof. Shashikant Patil, Head of Department, EXTC, Ms. Parkhi tyagi and Mr. Neeraj Nandakumar started the annual symposium by welcoming the chief guest Dr S.M Chaudhari, principal of Sanjay Education Society’s College of Engineering[SESCOE], Naval Nagar, Maharashtra, Dr M.V Deshpande, Associate Dean, MPSTME(Shirpur), Professor  Payal Dande, SPTM(Shirpur),  all heads of departments, MPSTME Shirpur, faculty members, staff and students. IEEE has been the pioneer and the most consistent student chapter in MPSTME. It is the most active local chapter in this campus, standing 1st in the Khandesh region, 2nd in North West Maharashtra. Then the event witnessed the words of wisdom by Dr. M. V. Deshpande, Prof. Shashikant Patil and Prof. Payal Dande. Later the the chief guest Dr S.M Chaudhari was invited to give his words of impeccable scholarship.

    IEEE in NMIMS is privileged to have such brilliant minds who have brought accolades to this college in the past one year. Dr S.M. Chaudhary  felicitated Prof. Amar Khalore who published a paper in IEEE Indicon Conference held at Cochin, Kerala, which is the most reputed conference of IEEE in India. Dr M.V Deshpande felicitated Prof. Suresh Kurumbanshi who bagged the best session paper in an International Conference at Singapore. Dr. Jayant Negi felicitated Prof. Payal Dande, Miss. Parkhi tyagi, Mr. Ashutosh Ajgaonkar and Mr. Tanay Parekh who published a paper in IEEE explore under the mentorship of Prof. Payal Dande. Prof. Ravindra bhatt felicitated Prof. Sachin Sonawane who conducted a workshop on Netsim under IEEE. Prof. Suresh Kurumbanshi felicitated Prof. Sanjeev Pannala who published a paper in IEEE indicon conference held at IIT Bombay 2013. Prof Shashikant Patil was selected in the IEEE news Letter committee 2013-14 for IEEE computer society of India and was also invited for advanced training in Mechatronics by Bosche in Germany. Prof. Hemant Wagh felicitated Prof. Atul Patil for his contribution as a faculty advisor to IEEE NMIMS Shirpur. Dr N.S Chaubey felicitated Prof. Ravindra Bhat for being nominated as a member of technical program committee in ACTA International conference held at Thailand along with Prof S.S. Patil and Prof. Amar Khalore. Prof. Payal Dande, Prof. Himmat Mohite and Prof. Sonu Maurya felicitated Mr. Divyansh Gupta who won zonal auditions of Maruti Suzuki “colors of youth” partnered by MTV.

    IEEE has always believed in giving the best to its student members and so has undertaken a lot of initiatives to help develop the skills of all its student members. 1.9.19 has been the most popular technical paper presentation event held under IEEE and has been continuing for the past 4 years. Immaculate series was conceived by Professor Shashikant Patil and Professor Payal Dande to help students to inculcate proper presentation skills. With its 3rd edition in place, Immaculate witnessed the presence of eloquent speakers like Prof. Vaishali Patil, Ms. Shalaka Nagarkar, Mr. Tanay Parekh and Mr. Rohan Kikani who gave students excellent insights into the art of presentation skills. IEEE witnessed the presence of India’s two most efficient hackers Mr. Ankit Fadia and Mr. Rizwan Sheikh who delivered two workshops on cyber security and ethical hacking. IEEE launched the Women in engineering chapter this year in order to recognise the contribution of its women members in the field of engineering, research and other social initiatives. All the achievements and successful events of this year would not have been possible without the hardship of a set of people, the core committee 2013. The members of the ex core committee one by one passed on the torch to the new core committee. The new core committee 2014 members were announced;a new set of leaders, who will take this organisation to higher levels of success this year. Lastly, the vote of thanks was given by Prof. Amar Khalore followed by cake cutting ceremony.



    IEEE NMIMS – SHR Executive Committee


    Sr. No. Position Member
    1. Department Chair and Mentor Prof. Shashikant S. Patil
    2. Counselor Prof. Amar Khalore


    Student Officers
    Sr. No. Position Member
    1. Chair Mr. Ankit Verma
    2. Vice Chair Mr. Samyak Jain
    3. Secretary Ms. Riya Pallewar
    4. Joint Secretary Mr. Kushagr Mathur
    5. Treasurer Mr. Ashutosh Ajgaonkar
    6. Joint Treasurer Ms. Anisha Sharma
    7. IEEE Women’s Representative Ms. Ila Singh


    Committee Chairs
    Sr. No. Position Member
    1. Sponsorship Head Mr. Adil Kachchhi
    2. Membership Drive Chair Mr. Suyash Jain
    3. Web Master Mr. Arnav Mahajan
    4. Planning Committee Chair Mr. Rishit Iyer
    5. Advertising Committee Chair Mr. Suyash Pratik
    6. Editorial Head Mr. Mayank Jain
    7. Corporate Relations Mr. Rohan Arora
    8. Special Event Chair Mr. Neeraj Toshnival
    9. Social Activities Officer Mr. Kunal K.
    10. Mentor Program Chair Mr. Mohammad
    11. Press Release Officer Mr. Prameya


    Sr. No. Committee Member
    1. Editorial Team Mr. Taneja
    2. Mr. Shourya Maheshwari
    3. Mr. Abhishek Agrawal


    WIE, IEEE NMIMS – SHR Executive Committee


    Sr. No. Position Member

    1. Department Chair and Mentor Prof. Shashikant S. Patil
    2. Faculty Counselor Prof. Sonu Mourya


    Student Officers
    Sr. No. Position Member
    1. Chair Ms. Parkhi Tyagi
    2. Vice Chair Ms. Era Bhatt
    3. Secretary Ms. Rashmita Pal
    4. Joint Secretary Ms. Vaishnavi Singh
    5. Treasurer Ms. Tanya Mohan
    6. Joint Treasurer Ms. Vipa T.


    Committee Chairs
    Sr. No. Position Member
    1. Event Chair Ms. Oshin Banerji
    2. PR Head Ms. Pallavi Sharma



    Add your Story Add your Story