Share this on:
About this iReport
  • Not verified by CNN

  • Click to view Anupverma's profile
    Posted July 17, 2014 by
    Siliguri, India

    More from Anupverma

    Onion and Garlic aren't Non-Vegetarian


    Dear all, Onion and Garlic are "NOT" Non-Vegetarian Food! They belong to the category of Tamasic Food. Tamasic includes Meat, Alcohol, Tobacco, Onions, Garlic etc. Its a believe : In order to go spritual, You need to avoid "Tamasic Food". There are specific days in a week when Non-Vegetarian goes VEG! Well, To be more precise, they go "Spiritual"!

    So next time, Try "NOT" asking a vegetarian guy that why he consumes Onion and Garlic!

    (P.S. : Ayurveda suggests that there are 3 category of food; Sattvic, Rajasic and Tamasic Food).

    • TAGS:

    What do you think of this story?

    Select one of the options below. Your feedback will help tell CNN producers what to do with this iReport. If you'd like, you can explain your choice in the comments below.
    Be and editor! Choose an option below:
      Awesome! Put this on TV! Almost! Needs work. This submission violates iReport's community guidelines.


    Log in to comment

    iReport welcomes a lively discussion, so comments on iReports are not pre-screened before they post. See the iReport community guidelines for details about content that is not welcome on iReport.

    Add your Story Add your Story