461
VIEWS
1
COMMENTS
 
SHARES
About this iReport
  • Not verified by CNN

  • Click to view dhollings's profile
    Posted September 16, 2008 by
    dhollings
    Location
    Tucson, Arizona
    Assignment
    Assignment
    This iReport is part of an assignment:
    Campaign 2008

    More from dhollings

    TWITTER the PRESIDENTIAL DEBATES (in real-time)

     
    REAL-TIME TWITTERING OF THE PRESIDENTIAL DEBATES: Current & Twitter have teamed up for the very first time to integrate real-time Twitter messages (aka "tweets") over major portions of a live television broadcast. Hack the debate by adding your Twitter posts to our live broadcast of the 2008 Presidential Debates. Current & Twitter will broadcast as many of your debate tweets as possible right over Obama & McCain, in real time, on our live broadcast. HOW TO PARTICIPATE: 1. Tune in on September 26th at 8:30pm EST/ 5:30pm PST for our special Current Vanguard pre-debate show, followed by the Live Presidential Debate at 9pm EST/ 6pm PST. Find Current TV on your local cable/satellite provider or come here to watch the live stream of our broadcast. http://current.viewerlink.tv/ 2. Make sure you’ve registered with Twitter to participate. http://twitter.com/signup 3. During the debates, chime in by including "#current" in your tweet. Example: "This discussion about universal healthcare makes me want to popsome pills! #current" 4. You can follow along with other Cu http://search.twitter.com/search?q=%23current 5. If you have any questions about participating, send us a tweet @current. http://twitter.com/home?status=@current
    Add your Story Add your Story